# Workspaces Save and restore named tab and split layouts. ## Features - Save your open tabs and split layouts as a named workspace. - Open a workspace later to bring every tab back. - Tabs from a feature that is turned off are kept as placeholders. - Saved workspaces sync between the desktop app and a server. ## Permissions - `workspaces.use`: Use workspaces. Admins and users have it by default. ## Services Provides to other plugins: - `workspaces.saved`: list a user's saved workspaces. ## Development ```bash npm run build # build into dist/ npm run test # run this plugin's tests npm run typecheck # type-check this plugin ```